Design Awards and Scholarships

Megabits offers a number of Awards and Scholarships for design graduates, students and professionals. For queries please contact us.
Megabits Vectorworks Design Awards:

We launched the Megabits Vectorworks Design Awards as part of our commitment to promote excellence in design and help achieve your design goals. It’s also an opportunity for design professionals in New Zealand and the Pacific Islands to showcase their best work in Vectorworks.

We’re accepting entries in five categories — Architecture, Landscape, Joinery and Other. Applicants can submit different aspects of the same project in multiple categories or multiple projects in the same category. One winner, selected from each category, will receive training packages as part of the Megabits Vectorworks Design Award. Please submit the application form and we will email you a link to upload your documents.

Submissions close 30 June 2019. Details about eligibility and application process here.

Vectorworks Design Scholarship:

As part of its commitment to foster creativity and innovation amongst young designers, Vectorworks, Inc. has instituted the annual Vectorworks Design Scholarships for undergraduate students and recent graduates.

Vectorworks received over 1,000 submissions for this scholarship run. Applications came from around the globe, including countries such as the United States, Germany, Switzerland, China, Belgium, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, India and more.

To apply, students must submit their best individual or group project and answer three questions in 150 words or less. Eligible students must be enrolled in an accredited design program and registered for six or more credits or must have graduated no earlier than 2017 with an acceptable design-oriented degree. A panel of judges will evaluate submissions based on design integrity, originality, the effective use of computer technology and communication of design vision.

Winners will be revealed October 16, 2019 following a two-round judging process. First-round winners will each receive $3,000 USD and will be entered for the chance at the grand prize Richard Diehl Award, worth an additional $7,000 USD. Scholarship award winnings may be used as winners see fit. Additionally, winners’ schools will receive free Vectorworks Designer software and complimentary training for faculty and students.

Submissions close 29 August 2019. More


NZILA Vectorworks Landmark Student Scholarship:

The NZILA Vectorworks scholarship was set up to support Landscape Architecture students whose research actively contributes to new knowledge.One or more scholarships are offered annually to students undertaking an accredited degree in Landscape Architecture at an accredited tertiary education provider.

The annual value of the scholarship includes $1500 for research costs. The recipient is also provided a Vectorworks Landmark licence for a period of 12 months after graduation.

Submissions close 1 April 2019. Details about eligibility and application process here.